Home » Progress » Celebration

Celebration

***********

It’s official now… as of today I’m single!

In my case, divorce is definitely something to celebrate. There was no other healthy way to go.

I’ve been doing a little dance and making a little noise with a soundtrack I put together for the party. The first two are self-explanatory — not very original, but excuses to grin and whip my hair. The last one brings me back to a hopeful reality. Makes me feel good instead of goofy. Join me for a song or two to celebrate?

***********

33 thoughts on “Celebration

  1. Congrats. I am partnered with my boyfriend but I love putting that “single” status on documents. Strong, simple, beautiful. I’m happy for you. Good choice of dance music!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!! That is quite definitely good news. Remember, a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step. Have a drink on me! *Clink*

    Oh, and it’s Lisa R. by the way. Garden Blog id (under construction).

  3. Ahh, you’re braver than me – I finally got my papers signed three and a half months ago, but I didn’t have the nerve to blog about it. But oh, doesn’t it feel BETTER? Sucks in some ways, of course, but it feels so good to be able to *breathe*. I don’t think I’d been completely relaxed for the last fifteen years.

    CONGRATULATIONS!

    • So much BETTER! And it is weird to have better go hand in hand with suckiness, but that’s life. You know, Bee, I don’t think I would’ve blogged about it either if he and I had kids. Thanks for celebrating with me. I’m glad the freedom to just breathe and relax has come to us both.

  4. congrats, and good for you, take those fab boots and head in a different direction! begin your new make-over on the outside, you deserve it! I wish you all the best as your life plays forward this moment on… 😉

I love it when you talk to me ...

