Home » Progress » Art » The One in Which Gary Oldman Regales Me With a Dream

The One in Which Gary Oldman Regales Me With a Dream

English: Oldman signing autographs at the Harr...

English: Oldman signing autographs at the Harry Potter premiere, 2007. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Wow! Gary Oldman and I have the same kinds of dreams! I just saw him on “Conan” and he related a dream about Conan O’Brien, Paul McCartney, overcoats, strange headed babies in incubators, and running through city streets like a scene out of “Hard Day’s Night.” Perhaps I’m strange, but I ate this up with a spoon, and even applauded at the end. I love to dream, and I feel honored to hear one like this from such a great actor. It rivals some of my best.

I wonder if there’s something similar about our artistic sensibilities? Oh I hope so.

I feel like writing, but I’ve been short on sleep lately, so I’ll do the next best thing and hit the pillow. Sweet dreams to us all.

Paul McCartney @ FedEx Field, Landover MD, Aug...

Paul McCartney Image via Wikipedia

IMG_5478

IMG_5478 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

5 thoughts on “The One in Which Gary Oldman Regales Me With a Dream

  1. Pingback: What is There in These Dreams We Dream – Stories? More, Less? | Sparks In Shadow

I love it when you talk to me ...

